Minty Nails (NOTW)

Hey all, I painted my nails today and I liked the outcome much more than usual, so I decided I’d post some pictures of them. It’s really nothing fancy, but I really liked the colours. I can barely try out designs  furthermore paint my nails, usually I’d try something and it would fail and I’d just remove all of the polish and be depressed about it for a bit. Then I wouldnt actually paint my nails for the next week or two.

When I paint my nails, I usually get lazy about taking off the polish and keep putting it off until it looks so bad I have to take it off. I cannot say this kind of post will be a regular one because I really suck at nails. ANYWAY, enough babbling on my horrid nail artistry on to the actual post.

I was inspried to do this by juicystar07( youtube), Blair Fowler who had been wearing some Essie nail polishes from the Brazilliant collection and I really liked the combination. Luckily enough I had very similar colours!

On My Nails:
e.l.f. Nail Polish in Mint Cream and Navy Blue (on bling finger)

I can honestly say that this came out well, though it’s nothing fancy. I am pleased with the pigmentation of the navy blue polish, but the mint green is a bit sheer so 2-3 coats were needed. Anyway the end result is nice and I really like it.

Tell me what you think!

XOXO

Leave a comment