Happy Easter | Aspiration Diaries #6

Happy Easter everyone! I hope that you thought of the season as more than just pretty Easter eggs, bunnies and delicious Peeps, but remembered the shredding of the blood of Christ was the ultimate sacrifice for our lives.



Source

This week was not what I expected, again I will ask time where he is running off to. I got a lot of things due, but just not enough. Feels like my to-do list is never-ending! I hoped to start the second instalment of my research project however, I had a few set backs which hindered me. The good thing about it was that this gave me time to unwind a bit, take a much needed break to just hang out with friends and do some light studying. Though by Thursday with so many things still left to be done, I was starting to get stressed and anxious. Not a combination for me haha.

Source.

I tried to remember to post to my Instagram, which I did 3 times for this week! I’m getting better. Life has just been so much work lately, it’s boring otherwise. I also tried to experiment with make up, one day I wore some blue eyeliner as you say in my FOTD post. The next day I got lazy and didn’t wear any eye product, yet somehow woke up with a mild eye infection :/. So very absurd. But was probably allergies because after some medication it was fine.

I forgot to write up an official study schedule for exams, but I will probably do that later today. Finally started to write up my project since I had Friday off. How refreshing is it to have an actual day off. I slept late, was relaxed when I woke up did a couple chores and some work.

I got a good set of my goals accomplished for the week, not always the way I anticipated, but strangely enough it worked out. Maybe I should worry less as my Dad is always telling me. But gosh there’s always so much to do, I don’t know if I can do it.

Anyway on to this week’s goals:

  1. TRY to worry less, but still keep to a schedule of what is to be done. If everything doesn’t go accordingly, let it go.
  2. Post more than 3 times for the week on my Instagram account.
  3. Spend more quality time (does not include rushed lunch) with my boyfriend, family and friends if possible. (not all at once duh)
  4. Study for finals and take breaks when necessary.
  5. Paint your nails this week to unwind.

Enjoy your Easter everyone and I hope that you have a great week!

Leave a comment