Golden Eye Makeup Tutorial | Beauty

Finally, I’ve made a picture-tutorial (Pictorial)! YAY! This is a lot harder than you’d imagine, I think making a video is easier, but I’ve really missed making make up tutorials and this is the closest thing I can get to it without my computer wanting to crash.

This look is quite simple and daytime appropriate, it’s just bright enough to capture people’s attention yet  would look great with glasses on. I typically put together this look if I feel like wearing eyeshadow during the day and I’m sure I’ve featured a FOTD if not an Instagram picture with this eyeshadow look or similar. I guess you could call this my go-to look.

Excuse the ashy-ness of the face in these pictures, because my BB cream contains SPF plus I powdered my face, it’s terrible with flash, but where I bronzed looked normal. I promise this BB cream suits my skin tone and looks normal in daylight, haha. Honestly camera flash is so brutal on powder, how do you balance between looking too oily and looking ashy?

Enough blabber, Here’s the tutorial! (products listed at the end)

Products used:
Face:
Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream- Medium/Dark
NYC Smooth Face Powder- Translucent
e.l.f. Studio Contouring Blush and Bronzer- Turks & Caicos
e.l.f. Essentials All Over Color Stick- Pink Lemonade

Eyes:
e.l.f Studio Eyebrow Kit- Medium
Wet n Wild Trio – I’m Getting Sunburned
Sleek “Oh So Special” palette- Boxed, The Mail (Highlight
L’Oreal Kohl Eyeliner- Black (really old)
Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara- Blackest Black

Lips:
Maybelline Baby Lips
L’Oreal Colour Caress Wet Stain Gloss- Lilac Forever

Leave a comment