Smashbox Photo Op Eye shadow Trio in Proof Sheet | Swatches & Review

Hey all! I’m sure this is actually a pretty old trio, as I got it as part of a giftset from a CCO back in New York, but these eye shadows are timeless. I’m not even sure if this was limited edition, or if it’s still available =/. BUT these are the perfect easy neutrals to carry in your purse. The Proof Sheet eyeshadow trio is a real gem, something about this trio encourages me to wear it every chance I get.

The shadows are smooth, especially the shimmery shades Crisp and Bittersweet, while Vanilla is a bit more chalky as it is matte, but still looks great and blends well. Vanilla is an off-white matte shade that is great for a brow highlight. It’s very nice on my skin tone surprisingly!

Crisp reminds me of Sin from Urban Decay, but I can’t be completely sure about it being a dupe as I don’t own any UD. It’s a subtle peachy nude colour that is very flattering on my lids. I could just wear it alone to look more wake. While Bittersweet is an interesting dark taupe shimmer, that works well in the outer corner.

These shadows have a good last time with primer on, I really didn’t try them without primer. They didn’t crease on me when I was using the Smashbox Photo Finish primer under my foundation, or the e.l.f. Mineral eyeshadow primer.

Pros:

  • Buttery soft shadows, except for Vanilla
  • Neutral colors great for everyday
  • Convenient packaging, but wish there was a mirror
  • Blendable shadows
Cons: 
  • Most likely limited edition
  • Unavailable in Barbados and even on Smashbox website. =/
The Raw Sugar:
I love these eyeshadows and would repurchase them in a heartbeat. I can’t belive I underestmated that I would like them so much. The texture is soft, there is a bit of fallout expected, but these are nice shadow. Too bad this particular colour combination seems to be limited edition. You can still find other great trios on the Smashbox website. 

Where you can get this: Ebay for this trio specifically, Smashbox for other trios

Disclaimer: This product was bought with my own money. Opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Photo Op Eye shadow Trio in Proof Sheet | Swatches & Review

Leave a comment