e.l.f. Brow Kit | Review

Hey all! For some reason I’ve misplaced all the product photos I’ve had for the e.l.f. Studio Brow kit in Medium, which I had for some time to review but, I’m still going to review it anyway. You’ve probably seen me mention this product in a couple of beauty favourites and also in my eyebrow tutorial and my everyday makeup routine recently.

Source

I first heard Shaanxo on YouTube (from NZ) rave about this brow kit and when I decided to order from e.l.f earlier this year, that was one of the first things I put in my cart. It definitely lives up to the hype she gave it. It lasts all day, the colour (Medium) works well with my hair colour, especially since I wear dark-rimmed glasses, so it balances out the rest of my face. I love to alternate between the powder and the brow mousse.

Taken from my eyebrow routine

The brush which comes with this is so useless though, I wish I had bought one of their brow brushes to try along with this. The one which comes with it is a dual ended mini with a thick side for the powder and a very flimsy angled end for the cream. But for the price, I really shouldn’t complain too much. this was $3USD and e.l.f. always has a promotion going on.

Taken from my Everyday makeup routine (OMG the numbers match up, not intentional!)

I use the cream some days and the powder on others, and I may even use both for longer staying power, but it doesn’t move around too much on your brows. The brow cream is waxy enough to keep my brows in place under normal circumstances. I suggest putting your shirt on first, then applying this haha. There’s also tiny mirror in this kit which is just big enough for you to see you brows and eyes. Good for on the go grooming.

Brow done with e.l.f. Brow kit and then e.l.f. brow gel brushed through to make them look more natural.

The Verdict:

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Pigmented powder and brow cream
  • Lasts all day
  • Cream is a good texture (waxy enough to hold brows in place)
  • Cream or Powder can be used alone or together
  • Simple yet sturdy packaging

Cons:

  • Brush provided was absolute rubbish
  • Availability in Barbados

The Raw Sugar:

Overall I’m very pleased with this little kit. It was affordable, convenient and the packaging i simple yet effective. My only annoyance was the brush provided, as it was such a dud. That should never be used with this product.

Where you can get it: e.l.f. website, Target (USA)



Disclaimer: I purchased this product with my money. Opinions are my own.

Leave a comment