DIY Lip Scrub (RW) | Beauty

Hey all! Here’s another Rewind Wednesday for you. But before we get to that, I wanted to inform my Bajan viewers that Cherish Cosmetique still has the deal on with the Clearasil PerfectaWash sets available and even cheaper than before. So now you’ll be getting it for $10.99 rather than $15.99! Mine lasted me just over 6 months, so it’s really a good buy. I just have to figure out how I can refill it with something else, since the refills aren’t sold here.

Since it’s the beginning of the colder months, we want to keep our skin since and supple, especially our lips. My lips used to be chapped all the time especially in the cold A/C of uni classrooms. Luckily after using this lip scrub and a my Maybelline Baby Lips, I’ve seen way less flaky lips. Thank God!

Of course you could change up this recipe to suit your tastes and budget, or what you have at home too.

What you will need:

2 parts Coconut oil or Olive oil
1/2 of lemon/lime
2 – 3 parts Brown sugar
1 – 2 parts Granulated sugar
1 part Golden syrup, or honey or any liquid sweetener

Instructions:
  1. Mix the brown and white sugar together in a bowl.
  2. In another bowl (or cup), combine the cocnut oil (I used 2 capfuls), half of a lemon, and a teaspoon of Lyons Golden syrup.
  3. Add your liquid mixture to your sugar and mix until well combined.
  4. If your product is too liquid, then add more brown sugar, if it is too stiff, add more liquid (either oil or juice).
  5. Store your scrub in an airtight container, or use right away to exfoliate dry lips.
Video Tutorial
Click here to view the original post.

Leave a comment